We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    A Doll's House

    A Doll's House

    Calcutta. 1879.

    Niru, is a young Bengali woman in a mixed-race marriage with an English colonial bureaucrat – Tom.

    Tom loves Niru, exoticising her as a frivolous plaything to be admired and kept. But Niru has a long-kept secret. And just as she thinks she is almost free of it, it threatens to bring her life crashing down around her.

    Tanika Gupta reimagines Ibsen’s classic play of gender politics through the lens of British colonialism, offering a bold, female perspective exploring themes of ownership and race.

    Tickets

    Fri 07 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 Aug 2020 14:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 11 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 12 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 13 Aug 2020 14:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 13 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 14 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 Aug 2020 14:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 18 Aug 2020 14:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 18 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 19 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 21 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 22 Aug 2020 14:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 22 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 25 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 26 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 27 Aug 2020 14:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 27 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 28 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 29 Aug 2020 14:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 29 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 31 Aug 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 01 Sep 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 02 Sep 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 03 Sep 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 04 Sep 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 05 Sep 2020 14:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 05 Sep 2020 19:30

    Playhouse Theatre

    A Doll's House 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .