We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    The State Rooms at the heart of Buckingham Palace provide the setting for ceremonial occasions and official entertaining.

    Here the Queen welcomes guests from all walks of life.

    The rooms predominantly reflect the taste of George IV, who commissioned the architect John Nash to transform what had previously been known as Buckingham House into a Grand Palace.

    Today they are furnished with many great treasures from the Royal Collection. You can see paintings by Vermeer and Canaletto, sculpture by Canova, exquisite Sevres porcelain and some of the finest English and French furniture in the world, with many works still in the historic settings for which they were originally acquired.

    At the end of a visit to the State Rooms, the popular Garden Café is the perfect place for groups to gather and enjoy views of the lake across the Palace lawn. 

    Tickets

    Mon 27 Jul 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 28 Jul 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 29 Jul 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 30 Jul 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 31 Jul 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 03 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 04 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 05 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 06 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 07 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 10 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 11 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 12 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 13 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 14 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 17 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 18 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 19 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 20 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 21 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 24 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 25 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 26 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 27 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 28 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 31 Aug 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 01 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 02 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 03 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 04 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 07 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 08 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 09 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 10 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 11 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 14 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 15 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 16 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 17 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 18 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 21 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 22 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 23 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 24 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 25 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 28 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 29 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 30 Sep 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 01 Oct 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 02 Oct 2020 13:15

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms

    Buckingham Palace State Rooms 1:15 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .