We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    Girl From the North Country

    Girl From the North Country

    The Old Vic is proud to present the World Premiere of Girl From the North Country, an electrifying new work from esteemed playwright Conor McPherson along with classic songs from Bob Dylan.

    Duluth, Minnesota in the midst of the Great Depression.

    A family adrift, their future on a knife edge. Lost and lonely people drifting through rooms of their guesthouse. But Nick Laine thinks he’s seen a way out…

    Travelling via Waterloo?
    From Sat 5 – Mon 28 Aug fewer South West Trains will run in and out of London Waterloo station and several platforms are closed for major upgrade works. There will also be no Southeastern services at London Waterloo East Station from Sat 26 Aug – Sat 2 Sep. Please leave plenty of time to get to The Old Vic and visit the Network Rail website for more information.

    Tickets

    Thu 12 Dec 2019 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 12 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 13 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 14 Dec 2019 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 14 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 17 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 18 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 19 Dec 2019 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 19 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 20 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 21 Dec 2019 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 21 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 23 Dec 2019 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 23 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 27 Dec 2019 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 27 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 28 Dec 2019 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 28 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 29 Dec 2019 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 29 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 30 Dec 2019 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 01 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 02 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 02 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 03 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 03 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 04 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 04 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 06 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 07 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 08 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 09 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 09 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 10 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 13 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 14 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 15 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 16 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 16 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 17 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 18 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 18 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 20 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 21 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 22 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 23 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 23 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 24 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 25 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 25 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 27 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 28 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 29 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 30 Jan 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 30 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 31 Jan 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 01 Feb 2020 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 01 Feb 2020 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    Girl From the North Country 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .