We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    Monsters Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour

    London Calling! Depending on your age, this is either a chance to wallow in glorious nostalgia, or grab an ‘education’ in Rock history, it’s legends and myths, as your informed guide takes you on a magical, musical journey. Have those lyrics come alive and make the London connection. Over 100 iconic rock sites and locations enlivened with gossip, trivia and background information! This is a combination of the morning and afternoon tours. The morning section covers Rock landmarks in bohemian Soho and the north London neighbourhoods of Camden Town, Kings Cross, Holloway and Islington. In Soho and nearby ‘Tin Pan Alley’, Beatle fans can thrill at seeing Macca’s Golden Disc covered office, the flat where he wrote ‘Yesterday’, their Saville theatre, the NEMS office, early club and gig sites and their fan club offices. Here, you’ll see clubs, pubs and studios where future rock gods like Zepplin, The Stones, The Who, Pink Floyd, Queen and Hendrix first strutted their stuff and laid down songs that three-generations of rock fans have since toe-tapped, head-shook, shower-sung or a fresh air-guitar to! Legendary names like UFO, Marquee, 100 Club, Roxy and Ronnie Scott’s. North of the city’s centre you’ll visit trendy Camden Town and Islington of Madness, and ‘Brit Pop’ fame; seeing the studios where Pink Floyd cut ‘The Wall’ and found their school-kids chorus, where Amy Winehouse ended her short and sad life, where the Clash made ‘London Calling’ and Queen’s ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’. You’ll see where U2’s career got off to an inauspicious start, where Hendrix burnt his first guitar.

    Add to this where Jimmy Page cut his first disc in the fateful home studio where Joe Meek (the Telstar man) also killed his landlady. Gig sites and clubs include the legendary Klooks Kleek, the Rainbow, Roundhouse and Hope and Anchor. Other sites covered on this fantabulous tour relate to the ‘British Invasion’ bands and progressive rockers. There’s also Hendrix, John and Yoko, Rod Stewart, Bonzo Do Doh Dah Band, Graham Bond, Elton John, The Clash, Alexis Corner, Cream, Bob Marley, Oasis, Blur, the Sex Pistols, Bob Dylan and more modern icons such as Amy Winehouse and Coldplay.

    For lunch, you can either be dropped at the Hard Rock Café (not included in the cost) , where you’ve time to visit their impressive memorabilia vault and eat, or have lunch near our afternoon departure point.

    The afternoon section begins at 2:00pm, covering Chelsea, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill Gate, St John’s Wood, Marylebone and the West End. Touring sites that made the ‘sixties swinging’! See the boutiques, pubs and clubs that made a decade and inspired hundreds of well-known lyrics. For Beatle fans, there’s Brian Epstein’s flat, Ringo’s Kings Road apartment, John and Yoko’s first home, Paul’s current London home, the studio where the St Pepper cover was shot, Apple Office and boutique, EMI, the rooftop and where the ‘Mop Tops’ the played their last ever live gig and lots more other Beatle-related landmarks, and YES you do get to walk across the famed Abbey Road Crossing! The tour also covers where Geldof conceived Band Aid and Live Aid and where and how the Sex Pistols was formed, the Clash’s neighbourhood and cradle of reggae. There are heaps of sites to please Pink Floyd and Queen fans. We pass the homes of Freddie Mercury, Bowie, Bolan, Jimmy Page, Macca and Clapton to name a few and see where Jimi Hendrix died. You never know who you might see in passing! For Stones fans there’s the legendary Edith Grove apartment, several of Jagger’s houses, the ‘Sticky Fingers’ restaurant. All this plus studios, record company offices, gig sites, secluded hotels favoured by the stars, album cover locations and story after story, from your informed rock guide.

    Highlights

    ·         Small group on 16-seat mini-bus

    ·         Specialist Live guide with themed music soundtrack

    ·         Seeing parts of historic London tourists seldom see

    ·         Over 200 significant rock and pop heritage sites

    ·         The famed Abbey Road Crossing and Beatle’s sites

    ·         Music genres include rock n roll, blues, psychedelic, progressive, punk, pub rock, Brit-pop and the current scene.

    Tickets

    Tue 04 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 05 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 06 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 07 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 09 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 10 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 11 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 12 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 13 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 14 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 17 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 18 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 19 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 20 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 21 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 22 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 23 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 24 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 25 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 26 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 27 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 28 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 29 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 30 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 31 Aug 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 01 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 02 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 03 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 04 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 05 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 06 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 07 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 08 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 09 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 10 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 11 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 12 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 13 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 14 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 15 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 16 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 17 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 18 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 19 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 20 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 21 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 22 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 23 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 24 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 25 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 26 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 27 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 28 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 29 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 30 Sep 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 01 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 02 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 03 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 04 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 05 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 06 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 07 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 08 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 09 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 10 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 11 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 12 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 13 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 14 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 15 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 16 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 17 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 18 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 19 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 20 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 21 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 22 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 23 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 24 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 25 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 26 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 27 Oct 2020 09:00

    London Of Rock Tour

    Monsters Of Rock Tour 9:00 AM

    Buy Tickets

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .