We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum is a living museum about real people doing a real job in a real place. You can see troopers working with horses in the original 18th century stables and hear first hand accounts of their rigorous and demanding training. The experience comes alive with compelling personal stories, interactive displays and stunning rare objects - many on public display for the first time.

    Historic setting: The Household Cavalry Museum sits within Horse Guards in Whitehall, central London, one of the city's most historic buildings. Dating from 1750, it is still the headquarters of the Household Division, in which the Household Cavalry has performed the Queen's Life Guard in a daily ceremony that has remained broadly unchanged for over 350 years.

    The Household Cavalry: The Household Cavalry was formed in 1661 under the direct order of King Charles II and now consists of the two senior regiments of the British Army - The Life Guards and the Blues and Royals.

    We have two roles: as a mounted regiment (on horseback), we guard Her Majesty The Queen on ceremonial occasions in London and across the UK and are a key part of the Royal pageantry; as an operational regiment we serve around the world in armoured fighting vehicles. We currently have units deployed on active service in Iraq and Afghanistan. Our fighting capacity is matched by our strategic role in international peace keeping and humanitarian operations

    Our Collections: Over the centuries we have amassed an outstanding collection of rare and unique treasures from ceremonial uniforms, royal standards and gallantry awards to musical instruments, horse furniture and silverware by Fabergé. Each exhibit has its own compelling story to tell and many are on display for the very first time. You can see two silver kettledrums given to the regiment in 1831 by William IV; the pistol ball that wounded Sir Robert Hill at Waterloo and the cork leg which belonged to the first Marquess of Anglesy, who, as the Earl of Uxbridge, lost his real one at Waterloo.

    Modern additions to the collection include Jacky Charlton's football cap - he did his national service with the regiment and Sefton's bridle - the horse that was injured in the 1982 Hyde Park bombings. Much of the collection has resulted from the close association that has existed between the Household Cavalry and Royalty. We have, after all, protected successive kings and queens from rebels, rioters and assassins for nearly 350 years.

    Tickets

    Wed 16 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 17 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 18 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 19 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 20 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 21 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 22 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 23 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 24 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 25 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 26 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 27 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 28 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 29 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 30 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 31 Oct 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 01 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 02 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 03 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 04 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 05 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 06 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 07 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 08 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 09 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 10 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 11 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 12 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 13 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 14 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 15 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 16 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 17 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 18 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 19 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 20 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 21 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 22 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 23 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 24 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 25 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 26 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 27 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 28 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 29 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 30 Nov 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 01 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 02 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 03 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 04 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 05 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 06 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 07 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 08 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 09 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 10 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 11 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 12 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 13 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 14 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 15 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 16 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 17 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 18 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 19 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 20 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 21 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 22 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 23 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 27 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 28 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 29 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 30 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 31 Dec 2019

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 01 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 02 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 03 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 04 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 05 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 06 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 07 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 08 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 09 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 10 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 12 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 13 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 14 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 15 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 16 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 17 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 18 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 19 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 20 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 21 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 22 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 23 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 24 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 25 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 26 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 27 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 28 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 29 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 30 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 31 Jan 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 01 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 02 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 03 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 04 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 05 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 06 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 07 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 09 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 10 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 11 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 12 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 13 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 14 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 16 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 17 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 18 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 19 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 20 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 21 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 22 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 23 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 24 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 25 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 26 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 27 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 28 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 29 Feb 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 01 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 02 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 03 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 04 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 05 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 06 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 07 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 08 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 09 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 10 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 11 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 12 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 13 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 14 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 15 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 16 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 17 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 18 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 19 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 20 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 21 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 22 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 23 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 24 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 25 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 26 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 27 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 28 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 29 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 30 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 31 Mar 2020

    Household Cavalry Museum

    The Household Cavalry Museum

    Buy Tickets