We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22

    Director Abigail Graham shines candlelight on Shakespeare's complex exploration of prejudice, patriarchy and capitalism in the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse.

    In a society that exploits minorities to keep the majority in power, identity is everything.

    When ostracised Jewish moneylender, Shylock, chases a debt he is rightfully owed, it exposes the fault lines of a culture built on religious and moral hypocrisy.

    The Merchant of Venice, is Shakespeare’s complex exploration of prejudice, patriarchy and capitalism. Director Abigail Graham, brings together the personal and political in this re-imagining of Shylock’s play.

    Tickets

    Fri 18 Feb 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 19 Feb 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 22 Feb 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 23 Feb 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 24 Feb 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 25 Feb 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 26 Feb 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 26 Feb 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 01 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 02 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 02 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 04 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 05 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 06 Mar 2022 13:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 1:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 06 Mar 2022 18:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 6:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 08 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 08 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 09 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 10 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 10 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 11 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 12 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 13 Mar 2022 13:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 1:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 15 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 15 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 16 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 17 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 17 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 18 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 19 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 20 Mar 2022 13:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 1:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 22 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 23 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 24 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 24 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 25 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 26 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 27 Mar 2022 13:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 1:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 27 Mar 2022 18:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 6:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 29 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 30 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 31 Mar 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 31 Mar 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 01 Apr 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 02 Apr 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 03 Apr 2022 13:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 1:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 03 Apr 2022 18:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 6:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 05 Apr 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 05 Apr 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 06 Apr 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 07 Apr 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 07 Apr 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 08 Apr 2022 14:00

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 2:00 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 09 Apr 2022 19:30

    Sam Wanamaker Playhouse

    The Merchant of Venice - Globe 2021/22 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .