We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    The Mirror and the Light

    The Mirror and the Light

    The Olivier and Tony Award-winning Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies were hailed as landmark and must-see theatrical events. Now Playful Productions and the RSC bring The Mirror and the Light, the highly anticipated final chapter of Hilary Mantel's WOLF HALL TRILOGY, to the West End this September.

    Hilary Mantel and Ben Miles join forces to adapt the exhilarating and fast-paced conclusion of this thrilling story for the London stage, with Ben Miles reprising his “astonishing performance” (Daily Telegraph) as the legendary Thomas Cromwell.

    If you cannot speak truth at a beheading, when can you speak it?

    England, 1536. Anne Boleyn’s fate has been sealed by the executioner. Jane Seymour must deliver King Henry a healthy heir. And to the disgust of Henry’s nobles, Thomas Cromwell continues his ruthless ascent from the gutters of Putney to the highest rank beside his master. But with the threat of invasion and the King’s legacy tottering, Cromwell is vulnerable and his enemies are poised to strike.

    The further you climb, the harder you fall.

    Director Jeremy Herrin (This House, People, Places & Things, Labour of Love) and Designer Christopher Oram (Red, The Lieutenant of Inishmore, Peter and Alice) reunite to take audiences racing through the blistering courts of Hilary Mantel’s Sunday Times best-seller.

    Important COVID Entry Requirements

    Mask

    You are required to wear a mask at all times while inside this venue.

    Proof of vaccine and/or test

    You are required to show proof of a negative Covid-19 test or proof of vaccination in order to attend this performance.

    Health check

    When you arrive at this venue, you may be asked to fill out a health questionnaire or have your temperature taken.

    Covid safety

    This venue has additional Covid-19 safety measures in place to ensure the health and well-being of the staff, performers, and guests.

    This venue is complying with the latest industry 'See It Safely' guidelines.

    Tickets

    Sun 17 Oct 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 19 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 20 Oct 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 20 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 21 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 22 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 23 Oct 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 23 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 24 Oct 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 26 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 27 Oct 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 27 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 28 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 29 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 30 Oct 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 30 Oct 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 31 Oct 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 02 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 03 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 03 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 04 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 05 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 06 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 06 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 07 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 09 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 10 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 10 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 11 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 12 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 13 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 13 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 14 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 16 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 17 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 17 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 18 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 19 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 20 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 20 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 21 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 23 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 24 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 24 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 25 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 26 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 27 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 27 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 28 Nov 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 30 Nov 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 01 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 01 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 02 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 03 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 04 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 04 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 05 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 07 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 08 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 08 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 09 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 10 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 12 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 14 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 15 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 15 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 16 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 17 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 18 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 18 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 19 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 21 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 21 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 22 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 23 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 23 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 24 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 27 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 28 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 28 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 29 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 30 Dec 2021 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 30 Dec 2021 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 01 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 01 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 02 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 04 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 05 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 05 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 06 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 07 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 09 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 11 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 12 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 12 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 13 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 14 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 16 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 18 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 19 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 19 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 20 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 21 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 22 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 22 Jan 2022 19:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 7:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 23 Jan 2022 14:30

    Gielgud Theatre

    The Mirror and the Light 2:30 PM

    Buy Tickets

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .