We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    Holmfirth Picturedrome

    Originally, the Picturedrome was known as the Holme Valley Theatre and was opened on Easter Monday, March 1st 1913. Amazingly, the original plan of the theatre (which was actually designed as a cinema) seated 1040 people; 240 in the balcony and 800 downstairs. The old projector box was actually positioned outside the cinema, while electricity for lighting was generated by a gas engine installed in an outbuilding. Most probably the projectors were cranked by hand.

    Address
    Market Walk, Holmfirth, HD9 1DA
    Holmfirth
    HD9 1DA
    England
    Phone
    01484 689759
    Website
    http://www.picturedrome.net/

    Fri 20 Sep 2019 19:30

    King's X

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 27 Sep 2019 19:30

    The Christians

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 04 Oct 2019 19:30

    Transatlantic Sound System: Huey Morgan + Don Letts

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 10 Oct 2019 19:30

    The Wildhearts

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 11 Oct 2019 19:30

    Mike Peter's presents The Alarm

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 18 Oct 2019 19:30

    Inglorious

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 19 Oct 2019 19:30

    Bootleg Blondie

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 20 Oct 2019 19:30

    John Newman

    Phone Venue

    Thu 24 Oct 2019 19:30

    Robin Trower / Maxi Priest / Livingstone Brown - United State of Mind

    Cancelled

    Fri 25 Oct 2019 19:30

    MAMA - The All Era Genesis Show

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 26 Oct 2019 19:30

    Gentleman's Dub Club

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 01 Nov 2019 19:30

    Quentin Tarantino Halloween Party

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 06 Nov 2019 19:30

    Lightning Seeds

    Phone Venue

    Fri 08 Nov 2019 19:30

    Dodgy

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 10 Nov 2019 19:30

    Y&T

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 15 Nov 2019 19:30

    Wishbone Ash - 50th Anniversary Tour

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 16 Nov 2019 19:30

    Cast

    Phone Venue

    Thu 21 Nov 2019 19:30

    Red Hot Chilli Pipers

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 22 Nov 2019 19:30

    A Band Called Malice

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 29 Nov 2019 19:30

    The Sweet

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 30 Nov 2019 19:30

    Prince Tribute EndorphinMachine

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 06 Dec 2019 19:30

    Les McKeown's Bay City Rollers

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 07 Dec 2019 19:30

    The South

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 08 Dec 2019 19:30

    The South

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 11 Dec 2019 19:30

    Roy Wood Rock & Roll Band

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 12 Dec 2019 19:30

    Slade

    Phone Venue

    Fri 13 Dec 2019 19:30

    Showaddywaddy - Christmas Party

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 14 Dec 2019 19:30

    Fleetwood Bac

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 19 Dec 2019 19:30

    Freedom! 19 George Michael tribute concert with Wayne Dilks

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 21 Dec 2019 19:30

    T.Rexmas with T.Rextasy

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 22 Dec 2019 19:30

    ABBA Reunion - Christmas Special

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 27 Dec 2019 19:30

    Bad Manners

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 28 Dec 2019 19:30

    Limehouse Lizzy + Women In Rock

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 29 Dec 2019 19:30

    Definitely Mightbe V's Adored

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 17 Jan 2020 19:30

    Livewire the AC/DC Show

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 01 Feb 2020 19:30

    Absolute Bowie

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 21 Feb 2020 19:30

    The Craig Charles Funk & Soul Club

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 22 Feb 2020 19:30

    The Sex Pistols Experience + The Complete Clash

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 29 Feb 2020 19:30

    A Foreigners Journey

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 06 Mar 2020 19:30

    Altered Images

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 07 Mar 2020 19:30

    The ELO show

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 13 Mar 2020 19:30

    Cloudbusting - The Music of Kate Bush

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 14 Mar 2020 19:30

    The Marley Experience & The UB40 Experience

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 15 Mar 2020 19:30

    Fish

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 21 Mar 2020 19:30

    The Smiths Ltd

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 04 Apr 2020 19:30

    Big Country

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Apr 2020 19:30

    The Duran Duran Experience

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 18 Apr 2020 19:30

    UK Foo Fighters

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 25 Apr 2020 19:30

    Robin Trower

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 30 Apr 2020 19:30

    Toyah & Hazel O'Connor - Electric Ladies of The 80's

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 09 May 2020 19:30

    Judge Jules Live

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 30 May 2020 19:30

    Special Kinda Madness

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 06 Jun 2020 19:30

    Nearly Dan

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 26 Jun 2020 19:30

    Antarctic Monkeys

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 25 Sep 2020 19:30

    The Cureheads + Siouxsie & The Budgiees

    Buy Tickets

    Also in Holmfirth