We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    Manchester Band on the Wall

    Band on the Wall is a not-for-profit venue run by registered charity Inner City Music. They exist to present the best music from around the world and support their main stage events with a dynamic education programme which operates throughout the year - both in the venue and in the community and at local schools.

    Disabled Access:
    The auditorium, education rooms and Picturehouse are wheelchair accessible except for the main auditorium balcony. There is an induction loop in the foyer and fully adapted toilets.

    If you are a wheelchair user and require a carer to attend with you, please contact the venue on 0161 830 3888 or email info@bandonthewall.org. Carers gain free access though one week's prior notice is preferred.

    Age Restriction:
    Before purchasing your ticket(s) please check the individual event sales pages for further details as some events may have a more specific age restriction.

    Live shows (11pm curfew):
    14+. Under 16s must be accompanied by a responsible adult over the age of 18

    Club nights/late night events:
    18+ only.


    Band on the Wall is a licensed premises and abides by UK law. No one under 18 can be served alcohol and anyone found to be buying alcohol for anyone under 18 will be ejected from the premises. If you look like you are below the age of 18 you will be asked for ID before any alcohol purchase can be made.

    Box Office opening times:
    The venue box office is open every Monday to Friday 12pm - 2pm plus 6.30pm - 9pm* on all event nights, including weekends.
    *Open later on clubnights.

    Address
    25 Swan Street, The Northern Quarter, Manchester, M4 5JZ
    Manchester
    M4 5JZ
    England
    Phone
    0161 834 1786
    Website
    http://www.bandonthewall.org/
    Directions

    Band on the Wall is located in the city centre in the bustling and bohemian Northern Quarter - just 10 minutes walk from Piccadilly Gardens Bus Station and 15 minutes walk from Piccadilly and Victoria Railway Stations.

    There is car parking after 6pm on both sides of Swan Street where Band on the Wall is located. There are also 24hr NCP car parks within 5 minutes walk of the venue.
    These are open 24 hours and charge for parking:

    Manchester Transport Interchange
    Shudehill High Street
    Manchester
    M4 2AF

    Manchester Arndale Multi Storey Car Park
    Nicholas Croft
    Manchester
    M4 1EY

    Wed 19 Jan 2022 19:30

    Briston Maroney

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 20 Jan 2022 19:30

    Smoove & Turrell

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 23 Jan 2022 19:30

    The Mary Wallopers

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 28 Jan 2022 19:00

    Sambroso All Stars present: The Buena Vista

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 01 Feb 2022 19:30

    Mic Righteous + special guests

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 02 Feb 2022 19:00

    Aquilo

    Off Sale

    Thu 03 Feb 2022 19:30

    Teddy Thompson + Roseanne Reid

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 09 Feb 2022 19:30

    Martyn Joseph

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 11 Feb 2022 19:00

    AMY WINEHOUSE: A celebration of her life and work, with National Youth Jazz Orchestra

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 16 Feb 2022 19:00

    Byron Wallen plays Boards of Canada

    Cancelled

    Fri 18 Feb 2022 19:30

    Moonchild

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 23 Feb 2022 19:00

    Benjamin Francis Leftwich

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 24 Feb 2022 19:00

    Jah Wobble

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 01 Mar 2022 19:30

    Shygirl

    Sold Out

    Thu 03 Mar 2022 19:30

    Emma-Jean Thackray

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 05 Mar 2022 19:00

    Maverick Sabre

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 11 Mar 2022 19:30

    MF Robots

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 14 Mar 2022 19:00

    Nilufer Yanya

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 18 Mar 2022 19:00

    Roosevelt

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 19 Mar 2022 19:00

    Psychedelic Porn Crumpets

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 20 Mar 2022 19:30

    Avi Kaplan

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 23 Mar 2022 19:00

    Peat & Diesel

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 27 Mar 2022 19:00

    Matthew E White

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 28 Mar 2022 19:30

    Soft Machine

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 30 Mar 2022 19:00

    The Mysterines

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 01 Apr 2022 19:00

    Ibibio Sound Machine

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 03 Apr 2022 19:30

    Mario Biondi

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 06 Apr 2022 19:00

    Dorian Electra

    Sold Out

    Thu 07 Apr 2022 19:30

    Peggy Seeger and Calum MacColl: The First Farewell Tour

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 08 Apr 2022 19:00

    Asian Dub Foundation

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 09 Apr 2022 19:00

    Nearly Dan in Concert: The Spirit & Sound of Steely Dan 25th Anniversary Tour

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 20 Apr 2022 19:00

    Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly - Chronicles 15th Anniversary + BLAB

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 21 Apr 2022 19:30

    Roberto Fonseca

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 23 Apr 2022 19:00

    Lord Apex

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 24 Apr 2022 19:30

    Heather Peace

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 26 Apr 2022 19:30

    La Luz

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 27 Apr 2022 19:30

    Obongjayar

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 28 Apr 2022 19:30

    Kristin Hersh Electric Trio + Fred Abong

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 03 May 2022 19:30

    Southern Avenue

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 08 May 2022 19:00

    Sounds of the Sirens

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 17 May 2022 19:30

    Robert Jon & The Wreck

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 18 May 2022 19:30

    Tom Robinson: Glad To Be Back Tour

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 19 May 2022 19:30

    Dubioza Kolektiv

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 20 May 2022 19:00

    Dreadzone

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 21 May 2022 19:00

    Yard Act

    Sold Out

    Sun 19 Jun 2022 19:30

    Magma + The Utopia Strong

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 24 Jun 2022 19:00

    Suzanne Ciani in Quadraphonic

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 28 Jun 2022 19:30

    Joan as Police Woman

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 29 Jun 2022 19:30

    Brother Strut

    Buy Tickets

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .