We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    Manchester Club Academy

    Small all-standing live music venue. Voted 3rd best venue in the country in the latest NME readers poll. There are occasional shows that are unreserved seating.

    Parking: Official car park for the union and it's venues is in the car park in the front of the Contact Theatre, next to the academy. Access to the theatre car park is via Denmark St off Oxford Rd. Turn right on to Acomb St and right at end (onto Dilworth St), over the humps to the car park entrance two hundred metres up on the left. You need two pound coins to operate the barrier

    Under 14's must be accompanied by an adult. ID is required at all bars. Some events (mostly club nights) may be over 18's only - check with the venue to confirm.

    Address
    Manchester University Union, Oxford Rd, M13 9PR
    Manchester
    M13 9PR
    England
    Phone
    0161 275 2930
    Website
    http://www.manchesteracademy.net/
    Directions
    Inside the Student Union building.
    Approximately 1 mile from Manchester City Centre. Situated on Oxford Road on the Manchester University campus. Head towards Rusholme from City centre and the Academy is next to Manchester Students Union.

    Buses operate around every one minute along Oxford Road towards the Universities. The Academy venues are 4 stops from the Palace Hotel, Oxford Road. Buses cost 50p-£1.00 on most services and £1.00 for night-buses

    Nearest train stations: Manchester Oxford Road [1/2mile], Piccadilly [1mile], Deansgate[1mile].
    Nearest Metro [tram] station: Peter St,Piccadilly,GMEX [all 1 mile].
    Nearest hotels: Palace Hotel [Oxford Road 10 min walk], Ibis [UMIST 15 min walk], Travel Inn [City Centre 20 min walk].

    Sun 28 Feb 2021 19:30

    Fell Out Boy

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 05 Mar 2021 19:30

    Jamie Webster

    Sold Out

    Wed 24 Mar 2021 19:30

    Will Downing

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 10 Apr 2021 19:00

    Jaga Jazzist

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 11 Apr 2021 19:00

    Stand Atlantic

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 12 Apr 2021 19:30

    Mae Muller

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 17 Apr 2021 19:30

    The Spitfires

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 20 Apr 2021 19:30

    Greentea Peng

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 21 Apr 2021 19:30

    Bars And Melody

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 23 Apr 2021 19:30

    Steve Ignorant - full band performance playing Crass Songs

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 28 Apr 2021 19:30

    Corrosion Of Conformity

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 29 Apr 2021 19:30

    Dadi Freyr

    Sold Out

    Fri 30 Apr 2021 19:30

    Rhythm of the 90s

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 01 May 2021 23:00

    Chameleons - Official Aftershow

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 07 May 2021 19:30

    Ricky Warwick & The Fighting Hearts + The Virginmarys

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 May 2021 19:30

    Mr Sam & The Dednutz

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 11 May 2021 19:30

    Oranssi Pazuzu

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 May 2021 19:30

    Secret Affair

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 20 May 2021 19:30

    Bang Bang Romeo

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 23 May 2021 19:00

    Kiana Lede

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 26 May 2021 19:30

    Queens of Holland

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 27 May 2021 19:30

    Kranium

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 29 May 2021 19:30

    Blancmange

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 12 Jun 2021 19:30

    The Mysterines

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 15 Jun 2021 19:30

    The Beat

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 18 Jun 2021 19:30

    Deja Vega

    Buy Tickets

    Mon 05 Jul 2021 19:00

    The Ocean

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 17 Jul 2021 19:30

    Hatari

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Sep 2021 19:30

    The Blockheads

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 17 Sep 2021 19:30

    Toy Dolls 40th Anniversary Show

    Sold Out

    Thu 23 Sep 2021 19:30

    Fu Manchu

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 28 Sep 2021 19:30

    Tate McRae

    Sold Out

    Thu 30 Sep 2021 19:00

    Spear Of Destiny

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 01 Oct 2021 19:30

    The Vapors

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 08 Oct 2021 19:30

    Skids

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 14 Oct 2021 19:00

    Pete & Bas

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 21 Oct 2021 19:30

    Red Rum Club

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 22 Oct 2021 19:00

    Submotion Orchestra

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 28 Oct 2021 19:30

    The Beths

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 29 Oct 2021 19:30

    The Style Councillors

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 30 Oct 2021 19:30

    The Amy Winehouse Experience AKA Lioness

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 10 Nov 2021 17:30

    Impericon Never Say Die! Tour 2021

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 11 Nov 2021 19:30

    Stone Foundation

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 12 Nov 2021 19:30

    Crazy P

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 26 Nov 2021 19:30

    The Quireboys

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 27 Nov 2021 19:30

    Blaze Bayley

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 01 Dec 2021 19:30

    Electric Six

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 08 Dec 2021 19:30

    Igorrr

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 30 Apr 2022 19:30

    Xentrix

    Buy Tickets

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .