We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

    The Muni

    The Muni is an Edwardian theatre which although not listed is however part of Colne's Albert Road conservation area and an iconic landmark and revered communitiy asset to the town. Today the Muni has a seating capacity of 610 (main auditorium and balcony) or 800 if the auditorium seats are removed.

    Besides the main auditorium there is also a smaller hall known as the Lesser Muni, both have their own licensed bar areas, toilets and cloakrooms.

    In 1996 the theatre was effectively restored to its Edwardian splendour.

    Address
    Albert Road, Colne, Lancashire, BB8 0AE. Tel: 01282 661234
    Colne, Lancashire
    BB8 0AE
    Phone
    01282 661 234
    Website
    http://www.themuni.co.uk
    Directions

    At the end of the M65 (Jct 14), take the 3rd exit on the roundabout onto the A6068 (Whitewalls Drive)

    At the next roundabout, take the 1st exit onto the A56 (Burnley Road).

    Follow the road for apporx 1.2 miles, the Muni will be on your left. The Box Office is further along Albert Road at Colne Town Hall.

    There is parking located directly behind the theatre, providing free parking after 6pm.

    Sun 16 May 2021 14:00

    The Ultimate Girl Power Concert

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 16 May 2021 18:00

    The Ultimate Girl Power Concert

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 21 May 2021 19:30

    Supreme Queen

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 28 May 2021 20:30

    King of Pop starring Navi

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 30 May 2021 13:30

    The Wizard of Oz

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 08 Sep 2021 20:00

    Paul Smith - Changed

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 10 Sep 2021 20:00

    The Sixties Invasion

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Sep 2021 20:30

    Mama presents An Evening of Genesis Music in Concert

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 17 Sep 2021 20:00

    One Night of Queen ? Gary Mullen and The Works

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 24 Sep 2021 20:00

    Bingo Revolution

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 02 Oct 2021 20:00

    Oh What A Night

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 07 Oct 2021 19:30

    Russian National Ballet Presents Sleeping Beauty - a spectacular fairy-tale

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 14 Oct 2021 19:30

    Forbidden Nights

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 16 Oct 2021 20:30

    Manchester Sounds

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 22 Oct 2021 20:30

    From Gold To Rio

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 23 Oct 2021 20:30

    Totally Tina!

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 29 Oct 2021 19:30

    The Take That Experience

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 30 Oct 2021 19:30

    The Haunting of Blaine Manor

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 04 Nov 2021 20:00

    The Mersey Beatles

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 06 Nov 2021 20:30

    UK Rock Show

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 12 Nov 2021 19:30

    Cloudbusting

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 13 Nov 2021 20:30

    Maet Live and The Never Neverland Express

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 19 Nov 2021 20:00

    The Story of Guitar Heroes

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 20 Nov 2021 20:00

    The World Famous Elvis Show starring CHRIS CONNOR!

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 04 Dec 2021 20:30

    The Drifters

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 11 Dec 2021 14:30

    Nelson Arion Male Voice Choir Christmas Cracker

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 22 Dec 2021 19:30

    MARTIN KEMP Back to the 80's party

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 01 Jan 2022 17:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 02 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 02 Jan 2022 17:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 04 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 05 Jan 2022 10:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 05 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 06 Jan 2022 10:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 06 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 07 Jan 2022 10:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 07 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 07 Jan 2022 19:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 08 Jan 2022 17:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 09 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 09 Jan 2022 17:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Tue 11 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 12 Jan 2022 10:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Wed 12 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 13 Jan 2022 10:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Thu 13 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 14 Jan 2022 10:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 14 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Fri 14 Jan 2022 19:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 15 Jan 2022 17:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 16 Jan 2022 13:00

    Beauty and The Beast

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 19 Feb 2022 14:00

    Michael Portillo - Life: A Game of Two Halves

    Buy Tickets

    Sat 05 Mar 2022 20:30

    Just My Imagination

    Buy Tickets

    Sun 20 Mar 2022 14:30

    Cirque du Hilarious

    Buy Tickets

    Also in Colne, Lancashire

    Please wait while we process your payment . . .